railgunfan75's Geek blog

My thoughts on all things geek…anime, comics, conventions, etc. Just remember stay geeky my friends!

2014 in review and state of the blog

Greetings! Railgunfan75 here again. I know it’s been a while since the last post and I do apologize for that. The good news is that I’m back with new content now that the holidays are coming to an end. For this post, I just wanted to share the following end of the year statistics provided by wordpress.com and extend my thanks to everyone involved in making this blog successful. To me success with this blog was to just have one person read my content and I am pleased to see that the number has well exceeded that. Not only that but the fact that people from around the world are reading this just blows my mind. I had not realized that there were so many people who had an interest in what I had to say and I hope that I can keep you reading. So again please check out the following information and I extend my thanks to all who have read and contributed to this blog. 

 

 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,600 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 27 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.  (Please follow the link to see the report).

So again thanks again for a wonderful first year for this blog. I will continue to provide new content in 2015. I realize my last post is now a couple of months old now and I have had a lot happen in that time. Compound that with the insanity of the holiday season and my spare time has been minimal to say the least.  Now that things  are returning to normalcy, I will be posting more regularly.  I have a new series I am starting talking about my views on Weiss Schwarz strategies, deck profiles as finally many of my decks are complete, more anime content (my first reviews of the new year will be of Fairy Tail and Infinite Stratos Season 1), and more. I may have said this before, but please if you have any suggestions or comments please leave them for me. I am happy to hear feedback about any of my posts. Also I am always looking for new recommendations for series or movies to check so please let me know if you have any.  So please stick around as I have some exciting stuff planned for 2015. Thanks again and happy holidays!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Blogs I Follow

Follow railgunfan75's Geek blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 157 other followers

