railgunfan75's Geek blog

My thoughts on all things geek…anime, comics, conventions, etc. Just remember stay geeky my friends!

Railgunfan75’s Summer Anime Challenge 2015

Greetings!  Railgunfan75 here with a new quick announcement concerning the blog. As summer approaches and the bulk of American tv shows including many of my favorites undergo their summer hibernation, there is that inevitable void of good content to watch. However, there is a huge number of anime series to explore in the meantime. Because of this, I have a devised a challenge for the summer. For this challenge, my goal is to complete 20 anime series from start to finish before the fall television series starts. I have set some stipulations for this challenge.

1) I must not have completed the series previously

2) Series which are being simulcast or a currently running do not count as one can easily finish those just by watching one episode each or week or those series won’t end by the time the challenge needs to be completed.

3) The series must be of a reasonable length so series which have hundreds of episodes will not be included *Those might be impossible anyway)

4) If I have started by not completed a series- I must start the series from the beginning

These rules will hopefully make challenge a possibility to complete and also not make the challenge too easy. In addition, I have compiled a list of the series which shall be included in the challenge.

1) Tokyo Ravens   24 episodes

2) Death Note  37 episodes

3)Space Dandy  26 episodes

4) Trigun  26 episodes

5) Beyond the Boundary  12 episodes

6) Unbreakable Machine Doll     12 episodes

7) Gurren Laggan   27 episodes

8) Girls Und Panzer  12 episodes

9) Parasyte the maxim  24 episodes

10) Bakemonogatari  12 episodes

11) Terror is Resonance 11 episodes

12) Baccano!     16 episodes

13) Golden time  24 episodes

14) Serial Experiments Lain   13 episodes

15)  Initial D season 1  26 episodes

16) Samurai Champloo    26 episodes

17) R.O.D. 26 episodes

18) Hyperdimension Neptunia 12 episodes

19) Spice and Wolf   26 episodes

20) The Rolling Girls  12 episodes

So what has this to do with the blog? My intent is to provide weekly updates of my progress and to give some brief thoughts of a series after I finish them.  I will begin these series the week of 5/11/15 as the first of my fall shows will be coming to an end that week. Also the series will not be watched in any particular order and may be watched in conjunction with other series including ones I plan on simulcasting. My normal content will continue for the blog as well.  I am looking forward to this challenge and it my hope that I can keep you reading and maybe inspire you to challenge yourself as well. So until next time, this is Railgunfan75 signing off!

2 comments on “Railgunfan75’s Summer Anime Challenge 2015

  1. gottyj
    May 7, 2015

    Have you started making progress on this list yet?

  2. railgunfan75
    May 7, 2015

    I will be starting next week with the list as many of my regular tv shows will be wrapping up for the year.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2015 by in Anime and Manga and tagged .

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Blogs I Follow

Follow railgunfan75's Geek blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

