railgunfan75's Geek blog

My thoughts on all things geek…anime, comics, conventions, etc. Just remember stay geeky my friends!

Summer Anime Challenge : Week 3 6-3-15

Greetings! Railgunfan75 here with this week’s update about my weekly anime challenge. Like I said last week, if I have discussed a completed series in a previous week, I won’t repeat my thoughts about the series. I will however  state which week I did give my thoughts about the series. So here is this weeks update!

Completed

Girls und Panzer     See week 2

Unbreakable Machine Doll 

I can say that I really enjoyed this series. There is quite a bit to enjoy with this series. The characters are certainly a blast to watch, the animation is gorgeous, and the premise and story are both quite fascinating to watch. In general it was quite a refreshing series to watch. It is sad that the series was only 12 episodes as I really would like to see more of what this series could offer. The series did leave questions unanswered as many short series do. However, the ride is so darn entertaining that the ending doesn’t really hurt it that much. A full review will come at some point, but I recommend this series.

In Progress

The Rolling Girls       3 episodes

I’m not really sure what to say about this series, It is certainly an interesting ride and I’m not sure yet if it is a great one. The pacing has been a bit slow so far and there are many questions which the series has to answer. With the current pacing of the series and the fact that the series is only 12 episodes has me curious as to how well the story will play out. I’m not ready to write off this series, but I haven’t been amazed yet by this one.

Tokyo Ravens     11 episodes

I am approaching the halfway point for this series and I am certainly hooked with this series. As this series has progressed, it has only gotten better. At this point, the only thing which could possibly ruin the series for me would be a terrible ending to the series. I look forward to watching more episodes to the series and will probably finish this series in no time.

So that concludes my update for this week. Sadly I wasn’t able to start a new series this week. However I do plan on doing so after I have submitted this post. So until next time, this is Railgunfan75 signing off!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2015 by in Anime and Manga and tagged , , , .

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Blogs I Follow

Follow railgunfan75's Geek blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 157 other followers

