railgunfan75's Geek blog

My thoughts on all things geek…anime, comics, conventions, etc. Just remember stay geeky my friends!

Summer Anime Challenge Update: 7-16-15

Greetings readers! Railgunfan75 here with another Anime Challenge update. Due to real world circumstances, it has been difficult to consistently post of late. After attempting to update weekly and then biweekly, I have decided to just post updates for my anime challenge series when I complete a series.This will hopefully give me more flexibility with posting.  It has been a while, but I have finally completed another series. I have added the series to my list of completed series below and as usual I will include my thoughts on the series. The number of completed series is now up to six and are listed below.

Girls und Panzer     

Unbreakable Machine Doll     

The Rolling Girls  

Tokyo Ravens 

Beyond the Boundary

Hyperdimension Neptunia

This series was surprisingly good for a 12 episode series. I had a lot of fun watching this series. I enjoyed this series so much that the fan service in the series doesn’t bother me in this case. I enjoyed watching the characters in action especially since the characters are easy to root for. The premise and story was really cool with the series including many fun references to gaming and geekdom. The series always avoids many of the pitfalls of a 12 episode series and ends on a pretty conclusive note. I am actually curious to check out the game series after seeing this series. This series certainly has my recommendation for anyone who is a gamer. It is a fun yet not overly complex series which in a sense pays homage to the gaming and geek culture we all love. It is relatively unique in that regard and a nice change of pace. I plan a full review in the future for this series.

So that concludes this post. It is my hope that I can start posting more consistently and I hope I can gain traction in completing this challenge again. So until next time, this is Railgunfan75 signing off.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2015 by in Anime and Manga and tagged , .

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Blogs I Follow

Follow railgunfan75's Geek blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 157 other followers

