railgunfan75's Geek blog

My thoughts on all things geek…anime, comics, conventions, etc. Just remember stay geeky my friends!

2016 Update to Rating System

Greetings! Today I have a new update to my rating system for anime reviews. since I implemented my rating system, I have found that it has worked quite well to express my feelings for a series. However, recently I have come to realize that the system could use a little bit of tweaking. I found that I have given a fair amount of the stuff that I reviewed a top rating but among those some of those series and movies were better than others in the same category. These series/movies highlight some of the things which make anime a great art and entertainment medium. In addition some things which I reviewed which were purely entertaining but slightly flawed made it under the GOLD ranking which kind of contradicts what I previously defined.  This will also apply to some series which I am in the process of writing reviews for. Because of this, I am creating a new sub category to go under the GOLD ranking. This ranking will be known as PLATINUM and will be reserved for those series which either define a genre or are series which I believe will withstand the test of time. These series/films either are classics or have the potential to be classics in the future.

The following series/movies which I have reviewed previously and given the ranking of GOLD now receive this new sub rating:

Fate/ Zero

Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works

A Certain Scientific Railgun/ Railgun S

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya

Log Horizon

Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Ghost in the Shell

This should hopefully be my final revision to my rating system. I am still not convinced that a number system is the best way to go as it makes rating and reviewing anything considerably difficult.

It is my hope that I will be able to present you with more reviews over the remainder of this year and beyond. As for what’s coming- check out my twitter page (@Railgunfan75) for more updates. Also please check out the other site I contribute to MadMaz Reviews (www.madmazreviews.com) for more content. My plan is to provide some content intended for both sites and some exclusive content for each site. As always, If you have any recommendations for series/movies I should review, please leave them in the comments below or contact me on Facebook or Twitter. Until next, this is Railgunfan75 signing off!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2016 by in Anime and Manga, Uncategorized.

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Blogs I Follow

Follow railgunfan75's Geek blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

