railgunfan75's Geek blog

My thoughts on all things geek…anime, comics, conventions, etc. Just remember stay geeky my friends!

Blog News and Updates: July 2016

Greetings! It has been a while since my last post- hasn’t it? Well today, I just wanted to give a brief update about what will be happening with the blog. The first thing I wanted to say is that yes- new content is coming. Between the Independence Day Holiday, work, an anime con, and being ill for the majority of the last month, it has been hard to post consistently. Because of this, it became clear that my current plan for this blog is not sustainable and changes will be made. It seems like I am constantly changing my game plan around for this blog, but I am still finding the happy medium where I can post on a consistent basis and keep the content of a good quality. So here is what is going to happen…

Weiss Schwarz Weekly will be cancelled (I wasn’t posting weekly of late anyway.) but I will still be posting Weiss Schwarz content as it is popular. My hope is to get 2 Weiss related posts done a month. The content which has been the most popular (deck tests and set reviews) takes quite a bit of time to prep so once every 2 weeks is a very doable goal I think. In addition I want to get back to more anime content which has been scarce of late. Because of this I will be starting a new feature.

For the new feature, I have decided to add mini reviews to the blog lineup. These reviews will be considerably shorter than my typical review. I will still do the full reviews as they are popular. My hope is that by including shorter reviews, I can include more anime themed content which I know has been light over the course of this year. Hopefully I can get one full and one mini review done in a month. The first such review will be for Sword Art Online II which is currently in progress.

I will also start doing “first impression” posts again and plan on continuing with other anime themed posts such as the Top anime post I did at the end of last year.

I would also like to announce that I will no longer be including buy or stream recommendations in my future reviews. Because of the nature of some series such as availability and price, not everyone can buy certain series. As such I would hate to give a buy recommendation to a series which the DVDs are out of print or insanely expensive. Everyone has a different budget and with the insane possibilities for streaming, I want to just focus on whether the series is worth your time or not.

Hopefully, this plan will be sustainable and I can post more frequently. I am really happy that people are checking out this blog and will do what I can to keep it going. Despite the inconsistencies with posting on time this blog is on pace to top last years numbers by quite a bit and I want to reward that by posting great content for everyone. So until next time, this is Railgunfan75 signing off. See ya!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2016 by in Uncategorized.

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Blogs I Follow

Follow railgunfan75's Geek blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

