railgunfan75's Geek blog

My thoughts on all things geek…anime, comics, conventions, etc. Just remember stay geeky my friends!

Blog Update 10/9/2016: Exciting News and Blog’s 100th Post Coming Soon

Greetings fellow bloggers and readers! Railgunfan75 here with a brief update concerning the status of the Blog.I have what I think is some really cool and exciting news to share with all of you. I typically will do an end of the year Blog status post but since the news is so exciting, I wanted to share it all with you now. Yesterday Oct 8th, the blog received it 10,000th view! That’s right- people have looked at this sites 10,ooo times! I was honestly really shocked by this. When I started this blog, I didn’t expect the site to get that much traffic. The first year or so was was light on traffic as well (so much so that there were points where I had actually considered stopping) but especially over the last 18 months or so, this site as has exploded with traffic. The site now has a Facebook and Twitter page (the Twitter page has been really successful) and is now reaching more people than ever before!

Because of the increasingly positive feedback that this site has received, I am more motivated than ever to keep it going. So I wanted to give you my readers a big resounding thank you for letting this site reach this milestone. I appreciate that you all have taken the time to read this blog, leaving your feedback, and letting me know what you think of my content. I’ll say this for the millionth time but I feels great that I am reaching an audience with this blog, I didn’t think when I started this in 2014 that I would still be doing this today. Thanks!

Speaking of milestones, this blog is also quickly approaching it’s 100th Post! This is another thing worth celebrating and I am trying to think of something special to do for that post. I would like to change things up from my usual content. It could be a new type of feature maybe a post telling you all more about myself, maybe a top 10 or 20 feature concerning anime (possibly a top list foo my favorite anime which I don’t typically do) or something else all together. I would like to hear from the readers some thoughts on what you would like to see. With the pacing that I usually get blog posts done and the fact that this is post #95, Post #100 would likely come sometime in November. So I’ll be taking suggestions until the end of October. Please if there is something you would like to see, and it is something that I can practically do let me know by commenting on this post, or leaving a message on Facebook or Twitter. I really want to know what you the readers want for this special post.

To conclude, I will just give a few updates concerning upcoming content. I do have a couple of Chibi reviews planned for some shows which aired this year. I did watch more than just Re:Zero and wish to discuss other series as well. It will be a couple of Chibi reviews as I just completed a lengthy anime review, have posted a lot about Weiss Schwarz of late and want to get more reviews out to balance things. They likely will be New Game and Sweetness & Lighting to start with maybe one more before I do another full review. I am also considering doing a series of anime movie reviews like I did last year to finish off 2016. I have a couple of movies in mind, but I am always open to any suggestions!

For Weiss Schwarz, I’m still working on ideas for a new set review format. I would like to do one for Illya before the English release, but it likely would come after. I also want to feature more Gochiusa and discuss the Accel World Infinite Burst booster and feature deck profiles on these sets. All of these I would like to do before the end of 2016, we shall see if that happens.If not then early 2017 for these topics. I will discuss the new Power Up sets, like I did with Log Horizon but since the sets won’t release until late December these will likely be discussed in 2017.

I have some ambitious plans for this blog, and even thought have fallen short on some plans (still haven’t done any Manga reviews yet- need to remedy that!) I hope life allows me to come through this time. So again thanks to the readers for the success of this blog and I hope to keep providing great content in the future! Until next time, this is Railgunfan75 signing off!

2 comments on “Blog Update 10/9/2016: Exciting News and Blog’s 100th Post Coming Soon

  1. Arria Cross
    October 14, 2016

    Big congratulations on your blogging achievements! Way to go! Keep it up.

    • railgunfan75
      October 14, 2016

      Thank you! I really appreciate hearing from anyone who reads my content. I wish you continued success with your blog as well- it has amazing content!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2016 by in Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , , .

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Blogs I Follow

Follow railgunfan75's Geek blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

