railgunfan75's Geek blog

My thoughts on all things geek…anime, comics, conventions, etc. Just remember stay geeky my friends!

Blog Update and New Milestone: 50 followers!

Greetings! Railgunfan75 here with a brief status update about the blog. First I wanted to apologize for the lack of content over the last 2 months or so, it has been difficult to find the time or the inspiration to write much until lately. I have been evaluating what I can do to increase the frequency of the content but also improve it.

After looking at the views of the blog posts and what is drawing people to this site, I will be making a couple of changes going forward. The first is that the full size 3000 word epic anime reviews will be a thing of the past. I don’t really have the time to write articles that large, nor do people really have time to read as is evident by the views (with one or two exceptions). I will still be doing reviews but they will be more of the length of the Chibi Reviews so far- maybe a little shorter.

Also I have already started and will continue to diversify the content a bit. You will be seeing more gaming and comics themed posts.  However, anime will be still be the primary focus. Different features like the Top 5s will be explored and I’m looking to throw in some other opinion pieces as well. And of course, The Weiss Schwarz content will still continue. I am working on Re Zero set articles at the moment and more Konosuba will follow. I will also start featuring more deck lists as well.

I am looking to make these changes because I want to keep people reading this blog and hopefully have more people join in on the fun. With these changes I hope I can post more consistently.

And finally, I have some big news. this week this blog added it’s 50th follower. For some bloggers out there, that is nothing but for a small time blogger like myself, this is huge. Thank you to all of you who follow my blog, comment, like, and read my content. I am truly honored that you all take the time to read what I have to say. And while this blog is still small, it has grown by a large amount mainly because of the support of all of you out there. Thanks a lot to all of you- hopefully I can keep finding ways to keep you coming back.

Until next time, this is Railgunfan75 signing off!

One comment on “Blog Update and New Milestone: 50 followers!

  1. Karandi
    May 2, 2017

    Congratulations on 50 followers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2017 by in Thoughts and Musings and tagged , .

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Blogs I Follow

Follow railgunfan75's Geek blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 152 other followers

