Greetings! The voting period for Round 2 of the Best Boy Classic has come and gone and while the number of votes was down, there were still enough votes to decide winners of each battle. Here are the Round 2 results! The number of votes is off the right. The winner is marked in bold and there was no tie breaker necessary this round.


Group 1

Shiroe (Log Horizon) 3

Okabe Rintarou (Steins; Gate)  6

Ichigo Kurosaki (Bleach) 2

Izuku Midoriya (My Hero Academia) 7

Hak (Yona of the Dawn)   4

Kamina (Gurren Lagann)  5

Shoto Todoroki (MHA)   7

Natsuki Subaru (Re:Zero)   2

Group 2

Kimihito Kurusu (Monster Musume) 3

Ciel Phantomhive (Black Butler) 6

Genos (One Punch Man)   7

Izaya Orihara (Durarara!)  2


Kraft Lawrance (Spice & Wolf)   5

Alucard (Hellsing)   4

Saitama (One Punch Man)   7

Ozamu Dazai (Bungo Stray Dogs)   2


Group 3

Koro Sensei (Assassination Classroom)  1

Edward Elric (FMA)  8

Ken Kaneki (Tokyo Ghoul)  2

Makoto Tachibana (Free! Iwatobi)  7

Vash (Trigun)  4

Syaoran Li (Cardcaptor Sakura)  5

Sebastian (Black Butler)   6

Killua Zoldyck (Hunter x Hunter)  3

Group 4

Spike Spiegel (Cowboy Bebop)   8

Goku (Dragonball Z)   1

Arataka Reigen (Mob Psycho 100)  1

Rin Okumura (Blue Exorcist) 7

Shigeo “Mob” Kageyama (Mob Psycho 100)  3

Decim (Death Parade)  6

Tetsuya Kuroko (Kuroko’s Basketball)  5

Vegeta (Dragonball Z)  4

kyouma sg0

So here are the matchups for the Sweet 16 Round!

Group 1

Okabe Rintarou (Steins; Gate) vs. Izuku Midoriya (My Hero Academia)
Kamina (Gurren Lagann) vs Shoto Todoroki (My Hero Academia)

Group 2

Ciel Phantomhive (Black Butler) vs Genos (One Punch Man)
Kraft Lawrance (Spice & Wolf) vs Saitama (One Punch Man)

Group 3

Edward Elric (FMA) vs Makoto Tachibana (Free! Iwatobi)
Syaoran Li (Cardcaptor Sakura) vs Sebastian (Black Butler)

Group 4

Spike Spiegel (Cowboy Bebop) vs Rin Okumura (Blue Exorcist)                          Decim (Death Parade) vs Tetsuya Kuroko (Kuroko’s Basketball)

So there you have the Top 16 matchups as determined by everyone who decided to vote. The winners of each battle will advance to the quarterfinals and face off against the winner of the battle in their group. The voting period closes on Halloween, 10/31/2018.  Here is the link to vote!

You can vote as many times as you wish- there is no limit. I want to hear from everyone and hope that everyone spreads the word around the poll. There were a bunch of people who spread the word around in the first two rounds and I thank you all for that. So let’s get a lot of votes and keep the train rolling! Show your pics for Best Boy your support! Until next time, this is Railgunfan75 signing off!