Greetings! Railgunfan75 here. I have recently been tagged by tcrow from Crow’s World of Anime for the “Give it a Light Novel Title” Challenge. This is a fun challenge where you take titles of anime, manga, etc. and give it an insanely long and sometimes nonsensical name. When I got this tag, I was really excited to take part as it is a fun creative exercise. This idea originated from Dewbond from Shallow Dives in Anime Thanks to Dewbond for coming up with this fun idea and thanks to Crow for the tag!

As is the case with most of these tags there are rules for the challenge. Here are the rules for the tag, copied from the Source of the Tag:

  • Choose up to five anime, manga or visual novel series that have a short title
    • Light novels that have shorter titles (Date A Live for example) are also allowed.
  • Give these series a new title based on those classic overly long Light Novels we love!
  • If someone has already picked a series you wanted. It’s OK! Let’s see your own take on the title!
  • Link back to the original post so I can read people’s suggestions, I’d love to read everyone’s ideas.
  • Include Give it a Light Novel title in your tags so everyone including myself can find them all easily.
  • Nominate around 1-6 bloggers.

My nominations will be after my picks for series titles. Crow did challenge to include as Many “A Certain” Titles as possible and I think I got the universe fairly well covered though I did titles for the series not the individual seasons. I tried my best to inject a bit of humor into the titles and I hope it worked for you all. So without any further delay, here are my titles!

Steins;Gate into

El Psy Congroo: I am a Mad Scientist who with the Help of His Friends Uses a Cell Phone and Banana to Make a Time Machine which causes World War III. Guess we need to fix this!

We must all laugh in the face of the Organization.

Gamers! into

Why is Confessing so Hard?: I think this Gamer Girl I Met is Awesome But She Loves Someone Else. Or Does She? Does She Even Like Me? I Think My Friend Might Like Her Too. How Do I Find Out?

If only they were as good at conversing as they were gaming.

A Certain Scientific Accelerator into

I’m Not a Hero: I am a Badass Villain Who After Getting Beaten Down Got Stuck Having to a Help a Necromancer While Protecting a Little Girl. What a Pain!

Who could say no to Last order?

A Certain Magical Index (Series) into…

My Unlucky Life: My Right Hand Can Defeat Any Opponent But it Cannot Stop A Magic Wielding Nun from Eating All My Food, Ruining My Life, and Trapping Me in a Mage War.

Index is such a troll..

And last but not least..

A Certain Scientific Railgun (Series) into..

The Ace of Tokiwadai: My Adventures as a Cute Frog Loving Electromaster Who Fights for Justice With My Friends In a Corrupt City While Fending Off the Advances of My Lesbian Roommate Who Can’t Take a Hint.

I could have gone with some other images for this but wanted to keep it clean. Either way Kuroko and Mikoto have one of the best dynamics in anime.

I had so much fun with this I decided to include a bonus title for you all. Of course I had to do something from one of my favorite franchises.

Fate/Stay Night into..

People Die When They are Killed: I Want to Become a Hero but First I Must Fight Mages in a Battle Royal with Aid from a Bad Ass Hero of Legend And Survive My Own Stupidity.

I couldn’t resist poking fun at the hero of the show. It did take some effort to not show the meme image from the series.

And now onto the nominations. If you have already been nominated or done this challenge I apologize for tagging you again. If not hopefully you will decide to take part. Since there is some flexibility for the number of bloggers to nominate I will stick to three so we can keep the chain going but not nominate everyone at once. My nominees are:

Moyatorium

Raven

Anime Rants

I’m looking forward to your responses and if you already did this then please link me to the posts- I would like to read them.

That’s all I have for you this time. I had a ton of fun doing this challenge. I too have laughed at the absurdity of some light novel titles and it was great to come up with some of my own and to poke a little fun at some of my favorite shows. I am on track to be back on Thursday for Otaku Opinions so if you haven’t voted yet on last week’s topic please do so. I want as many opinions as possible, so I would love to hear from you. So until next time this is Railgunfan75 signing off. Stay safe, stay respectful, and stay geeky my friends!