Greetings! It has been a while hasn’t it? We are now in the midst of the holiday season and the end of the year fast approaches. This was a rough year for many people and the world in general. For me they past year certainly had it’s ups and downs. I have had my life change in exciting ways and had to give up things that I enjoyed doing. This blog is a prime example of this. I made my return in the spring, started to gain some momentum and had fun talking about anime with you. That lasted only a few months however to be stonewalled the last 2 months with little time to watch anime or blog about it. I don’t know when or if it will be viable to blog consistently again but I want to try to hang out with you all- hopefully 2021 will provide that opportunity for me. This is a real shame as their was plenty of great anime out there that is worth talking about and I am anxious to share my thoughts with you on them. I’m hoping that with the new year I can reset things a bit and figure out a way to be more active in the community again. I won’t bore you all with the details as to why I had to scale back but my hope is that I can return to writing more soon.

Despite my crazy life right now, I did want to take a little bit of time to reflect on the year and pass along a holiday greeting to you all. As I said before this year has been rough for all of us- we haven’t had much to celebrate and it will still be rough for a while yet. But we all have made it through up to this point and we can cross the finish line where life turns around for us. I want to end the blog this year and this post on a positive note. So I want to wish all of you out there regardless of which holiday that you celebrate- Happy Holidays! I hope that in some way these celebrations can bring some happiness to you in these rough times. I wish all of you the best and continued success in whatever endeavors that you have. Let’s all take some time and try to end the year on a positive note. And while we can’t celebrate things like we normally do, we can still make sure that we have a good time regardless. I’m hoping to take some some time this weekend to relax, catch up on some series and watch some of my favorite holiday films, specials, and anime episodes. Hopefully you all can have some fun and positive experiences as well. I’m excited for what is on the horizons for the coming year and I’m hoping that I can share some of those experiences with the blogging community in 2021. So on that note I again wish you all Happy Holidays! Hope you have a great holiday season and I hope to see you in 2021!

In the spirit of a little holiday fun- here are a few picks of my 2020 Nerd Tree. This has become a bit of an annual tradition of mine.

See you all in 2021!